The Oregon Schools' Foundation (OSF) is a not-for-profit organization that supports Oregon CUSD #220 classroom grants and student scholarships to promote enhanced educational opportunities.


In early 1986 our community took action to actively recognize that the future of our community align with the future of our youth. On January 23rd, 1986, our founding directors, Gordon Heid, Scott Diehl, William A. Anderson, Deborah G. Buser and Robert Stahl, stepped forward to create the Mt. Morris Community Unit School District Foundation # 261. On December 19, 1994, the Foundation was amended and renamed the Oregon Community Unit School District #220 Foundation. Robert Ryder was president and Jeff Basler, secretary.

Today our Board consists of 10 members, with a non-voting seat for the Superintendent of the District and adding a provision for two student advisors to the Board.


The Oregon Community Unit School District # 220 Foundation, now commonly known as the “Oregon Schools’ Foundation” will assist in developing facilities, support educational functions and provide broader educational opportunities for District # 220 and it’s students. The Foundation addresses this mission by providing grants that are distributed within the school district to support the district’s learning objectives in and outside the classroom. Scholarships are also awarded for students seeking post-high school educational opportunities.